Here I am, stressing about how bad I think my story is, and how I should’ve outlined the plot instead of just making it up as I go along, and I keep forgetting that I’ve never written this many pages of one piece before*.

Even if I don’t hit the NaNoWriMo goal, it will still have been a personal record. And even if the story is bad, and makes no sense, it’s still something to remember: that I’ve never committed to a single story like I have this month.

*coffee in the morning and wine at night

Leave a Reply

