I Finished NaNoWriMo

and I am going to call my book “Depression can Suck it” because I am depressed as shit and I still wrote a novel in 28 days.

It’s a meandering, nonsensical story and I didn’t even get around to the main event, so if I were to keep writing it would become much longer, but even if the plot sucks some of the writing isn’t too shabby if I do say so myself. And most importantly, I hit 50,000 god damn words tonight and I am closing my computer for now to finally take a shower.

Edited to add before my shower: I also dropped out of grad school right before I started this, so it has a lot of meaning for me. I proved I can still reach a goal or two without being in an MFA program, and it’s helping me forgive myself for a decision I know was right, but that I still have guilt about anyways. Suck it, guilt.

Leave a Reply

